Election of delegates to the 37th World Zionist Congress

In the summer of 2015, for the first time in the history of the Jewish community of Ukraine, the election of delegates to the 37th Zionist Congress was held in Jerusalem in October 2015.

As a result of the election, seven delegates from five parties represented the Jewish community of Ukraine at the Congress.

Places were distributed as follows:

Confederation of United Zionists (No. 2 on the electoral list) – 2 delegate mandates;

“Beiteiu – Ezra” (№4) – 2 mandates;

“Arzeynu” (№6) – 1 mandate;

“Lavi-Ihud Leumi” (No. 7) – 1 mandate;

“Merkaz Olami” (№8) – 1 mandate.

The election report was sent for approval to Jerusalem, to the Central Election Commission of the World Zionist Organization (WZO).

The chairman of the Ukrainian regional election commission was J. Zissels. Head of the electoral headquarters – E. Zaslavskaya.